Cat No.: GB1171:
A very rare specialised publication relating to Nottingham, including its history, geography and facilities in 1834 including schools, places of worship, carriers and postal services, etc., together with an alphabetical listing of people with trades, plus gentry, etc., and a complete classified trades directory.
Also included is a fascinating street map of the town as it was in 1834. At this date, the town ends on Derby Road just short of what is now Canning Circus, where there are two windmills, and this map also shows the positions of the twelve windmills on what is now The Forest. The Nottingham canal has been built, but there are no houses south of Canal Street, just open meadows. To the East, a new development of houses is just starting off Carlton Road.
No. of CDs is: 1 ; Format is: PDF ; Searchable?: ;
FastFind: No; ISBN No.: unavailable;