Complete History of the County of York. 1831.


Cat No.:   GB1127:

The illustrated history of York, particularly focussing on Sheffield. It also has a historical and topographical survey of the West riding.

It contains information such as the population, number and type of churches and schools as well as who built them, main industries of the town plus any additional information that distinguishes the place.

No. of CDs is:  1 ;   Format is:  PDF ;   Searchable?:  ;

FastFind:  No;  ISBN No.:   unavailable;


North Division; Adwick- Le-Street, Adwick-Upon-Dearne, Barnbrough, Bentley with Arskey, Bolton Upon Dearne, Brodsworth, Clayton, Darfield, Ecclesfield, Hickleton, Hooton-Pagnell, Mar, Melton on the Hill, Rawmarsh, Spotbrough, Thurnscoe, Wath-upon-Dearne.

South Division; Armthorpe, Ashton with Aughton, Auston, Barnby upon Don, Braithwell, Cantley, Conisbrough, Dinnington, Edlington, Firbeck, Fishlake, Handsworth, Harthill with woodall, Hatfield, Hooton Roberts, Laughton en le Morthen, Kirk Sandall, Maltby, Mexbrough, Ravenfield, Rotherham, Sheffield, Stainton with Hellaby, Thorne, Thorpe Salvin, Thriberg, Tickhill, Todwick, Treeton, Wadsworth, Wales, Warmsworth, Whiston, Wickersley.