1951 List of Electors for Rural Municipality of South Norfolk, Manitoba


Cat No.:   CA0141:

A list of the over 1600 eligible voters in this district. Manitoba, at this time, prepared a new voters list for each election and published a draft so the residents could check they were included.

The rural municipality of South Norfolk is located in the agricultural heartland of South Central Manitoba. It surrounds the Town of Treherne and includes the community of Rathwell, Notre Dame de Lourdes, Roseisle, St. Claude, Lavenham, Treherne, Edwin and Rossendale.

Lists the names of residents, their occupations, descriptions (location) of property, their Post Offices, and School Districts.

A tremendous resource for genealogy buffs studying family history in rural Manitoba. Fully searchable, enhanced with FastFind technology.

We have provided a free downloadable sampler of this book on our Manitoba Downloads web page. You can also reach this Sampler by clicking on the following link Sampler. You can return to this page by closing the Sampler Page when you are ready to purchase.

No. of CDs is:  1 ;   Format is:  PDF ;   Searchable?:  YES;

FastFind:  Yes;  ISBN No.:   978-1-897405-32-1 ;